I need help with a text adventure for an exam

Good morning! I am currently studying video game developement and i have tests in February, for the Programming 2 final i have to program a Text-based adventure, the conditions are the following:

I have to start in Buenos Aires and i have to recieve 3 clues from a doctor, a policeman and a teacher, those clues have to guide me to another city from the country, i am given 3 choices and have to choose the correct one that leads me to the next city.

If i choose the wrong city, then it takes me back to the previous city.

The cycle has to repeat until i have travelled through all of the states in argentina and reach the end of the game, where i find the first flag ever made.

My question is, how should i approach this? We have learned arrays, matrixes, functions such as gotoxy, random, if, do while, etc.

Only structured programming, not objects.

Thanks in advance! Just looking for advices on how should i think the logic of this :D

edit 1:
The NPC'S that give me clues are: policemen, theachers, librarians, doctors.

The provinces and their capitals are:
Buenos Aires: La Plata
Catamarca: San Fernando del Valle de Catamarca
Chaco: Resistencia
Chubut: Rawson
Córdoba: Córdoba
Corrientes: Corrientes
Entre Ríos: Paraná
Formosa: Formosa
Jujuy: San Salvador de Jujuy
La Pampa: Santa Rosa
La Rioja: La Rioja
Mendoza: Mendoza
Misiones: Posadas
Neuquén: Neuquén
Río Negro: Viedma
Salta: Salta
San Juan: San Juan
San Luis: San Luis
Santa Cruz: Río Gallegos
Santa Fe: Santa Fe de la Vera Cruz
Santiago del Estero: Santiago del Estero
Tierra del Fuego: Ushuaia
Tucumán: San Miguel del Tucumán

Edit 2:
I thought about creating a struct that contains:
int number
string province
string capital

Then i thought about another array that contains a list of all possible clues that the NPC's can give me.
Last edited on
I would start with laying out what kind of state you need for your game like who you have talked to, where you are, etc.