Opinions on best ways to draw a "playing field" (First stage of a simple console game).

Hi there, i usually write too much, so I'll try to summarize everything here and paste my code:

I'm new to C ++, I'm practicing a lot and want to make a simple game on the console, the first step is to "draw" the playing field like this: 1 for the free path, 0 for random obstacles, 2 for the player's location and 7 for the target location. Something like that:

2 1 1 1 1
1 0 0 1 1
1 1 1 1 1
1 1 1 0 1
1 0 1 1 7

I've been reading a lot in this forum and I find it a great place to ask for an opinion on how to improve the code. For example, in this case, it may be better to use arrays than vectors, maybe pointers, iterators in exchange for loops, and so. An informed opinion would be very useful.

Well, this post is already too long compared to the code i'm going to paste.

PS. Sorry for the poor english, I am also working on that.

#include <iostream>
#include <ctime>
#include <vector>

using namespace std;

/*
* <!---------- I. DECLARING FUNCTION PROTOTYPES ----------!>
*/
vector<vector<int>> obstacle_generator(int, int);
vector<vector<int>> playfield_generator(int, int, vector<vector<int>>);

int main() {
    /*
    * <!---------- II. DECLARING AND INITIALIZING CONSTANTS ----------!>
    * playfield_size: Size of the 2D vector.
    * total_of_obstacles: Number of obstacles to be printed on the play field.
    * base_number: The play field is built by numbers, the selected base number is 1.
    */
    const int playfield_size = 20;
    const int total_of_obstacles = 10;
    const int base_number = 1;

/*
    * <!---------- III. CREATE INNER OBSTACLES ----------!>
    * 1. Declare 2D vector that will receive the coordinates of each obstacle on the playing field.
    * 2. Initialize the vector with the content returned by the "obstacle_generator" function, pass the necessary arguments to the function.