Resources for socket programming and low level programming in Windows

Hello Members,

About:
I am a beginner in programming. I learnt most of the things by reading books or reading online.
I have recently learnt few basic topics in C and after I learn the advance topics like Structure, data structures, etc I will start learning C++. I am using Dev C++ in Windows platform.

My plan:
After learning basics of C/C++, I want to learn the following subjects and practice as well using C/C++.
1. Computer networks, IP and other protocols
2. Memory, computer organization, Embedded systems, low level programming, interacting with hardware including microcontroller
3. Compiler design. (Hopefully there are some books on this subject with me)

Since, most of the resources online for the above mentioned topics (1 and 2) are based on Linux, I couldn't understand how should I learn them in Windows. I like and respect Linux but I want to do it in Windows itself. I am ready to change the compiler though if that's convenient.

Questions:
1. Which libraries should I use for socket programming (or anything involving computer networks)?
2. Any good resource to learn low level programming using C/C++? I mean I want to learn to interact with the hardware, and eventually go on to write device drivers for any device.

Please provide me guidance.

NB: It's probably easy in languages like Python or JavaScript to learn computer networking. But I want to stick completely to C/C++ only. :)

Thanks in advance. Regards
Computer networks, IP and other protocols
Networking is a fairly large subject. What exactly do you want to learn about it? You mention IP. Again, what about it do you want to learn? How to use it? How to construct valid IP packets and send them over Ethernet?

Memory, computer organization, Embedded systems, low level programming, interacting with hardware including microcontroller