I don't understand Polymorphism at all?

Hi guys Im new to this forum so I don't really know how Im supposed to ask this question, whether to ask for code or whatever.

So Im a self taught C++ programmer, I covered almost all the basic concepts (Variables, arrays, functions, classes, inheritance, etc) and my last topic that Im going to cover is Polymorphism. Problem is, there's very little to no videos or tutorials that are easy enough for me to understand. Im only 14 years old so yeah.. My question is can someone maybe explain to be the basics of Polymorphism? Or possible find an easy enough tutorial for me to understand. I've been looking for 3 days already and nada. I don't understand, is this not an important topic? I have no previous experience with Polymorphism whatsoever.

Your help is greatly appreciated!
Polymorphism stems from inheritance. The whole idea is that you have a general base class and more specific derived classes. You can then write code that works with the base class... and polymorphims makes your code not only work with the base class, but all derived classes.

The classic example is the "Area" function. Let's say we have 3 different kinds of shapes:
- Circle
- Square
- Triangle

As you should know, the way to calculate the area is different for all these shapes. So a polymorphic solution would be the following:

class Shape  // an abstract base class to represent a shape
{
public:
  virtual int Area() = 0;  // a pure virtual function to calculate the area
};

Derived classes would look something like this:

class Square : public Shape
{
private:
  int width;
  int height;

public:
  virtual int Area()
  {
    return width * height;  // area of a square
  }
};

//==========

class Triangle : public Shape
{
private:
  int width;
  int height;

public:
  virtual int Area()
  {
    return width * height / 2;  // area of a triangle
  }
};

//======================

class Circle: public Shape
{
private:
  int radius;

public:
  virtual int Area()