Problem with setw/setfill (c++)

Hello,

I'm quite new to the programming world, and am having some trouble getting my program (for an assignment, but I'm only looking for assistance with this minor bug) to output correctly. Basically, the program needs to read in grade information for a number of students, and then output them numerically and in a horizontal bar chart with asterisks.

I won't post the entire code, as I'm fairly certain I've isolated the problem to the following output section:

//Outputs the type of grade, numerical value, and appropriate number of asterisks for bar chart
	resultsfile << "Hw/Q"  << "\t" << hwquiztot/numstud << setw(hwquiztot/numstud/2) << setfill('*') << '\n';
	resultsfile << "Test-1"<< "\t" << test1tot/numstud << setw(test1tot/numstud/2) << setfill('*') << '\n';
	resultsfile << "Test-2"<< "\t" << test2tot/numstud << setw(test2tot/numstud/2) << setfill('*') << '\n';
	resultsfile << "Final" << "\t" << finaltot/numstud << setw(finaltot/numstud/2) << setfill('*') << '\n';
	resultsfile << "Prog1" << "\t" << p1tot/numstud	<< setw(p1tot/numstud/2) << setfill('*') << '\n';
	resultsfile << "Prog2" << "\t" << p2tot/numstud	<< setw(p2tot/numstud/2) << setfill('*') << '\n';
	resultsfile << "Prog3" << "\t" << p3tot/numstud	<< setw(p3tot/numstud/2) << setfill('*') << '\n';
	resultsfile << "Prog4" << "\t" << p4tot/numstud	<< setw(p4tot/numstud/2) << setfill('*') << '\n';
	resultsfile << "Prog5" << "\t" << p5tot/numstud	<< setw(p5tot/numstud/2) << setfill('*') << '\n';
	resultsfile << "Prog6" << "\t" << p6tot/numstud	<< setw(p6tot/numstud/2) << setfill('*') << '\n';

I know for a fact that each calculation inside the setw() is equal to the correct number of asterisks I need, as I tested this in my output by outputting the number numerically and as asterisks:

Thomas Duke
Student Score/Curve
Marvin,Lee	59		62
Fonda,Henry	73		75
Cooper,Gary	80		82
Stewart,Jimmy	87		88
Rogers,Roy	87		89
Wayne,JohnDuke	73		76
Eastwood,Clint	38		44