Program Restart and Name with Space

I have a problem and I can't seem to find a good solution.
I'm just beginning in programming but I had this two problems where I can't solve.

The problem:
1. This program has 4 options, one of the requirements that I must do is, IF I enter a value that is not on the choices the program should restart. However I don't know how.

2. In the average part, I need to enter a name, however IF I use a name with space while running the program, the program would end.

Can anyone help me on this? (Using Dev C++)
I removed the 3 options part because it's working fine.

#include<iostream>
#include<string>

using namespace std;
int main()
{    
    int ans;
    cout<<"MAIN MENU:"<<endl<<endl;
    cout<<"[3] Find the Average."<<endl<<endl;
    cout<<"Enter a number of your choice: ";
    cin>>ans;

switch (ans)

case 3: //Average section
     {
          system("cls");
          int num,i;
          float g2,ave,grade,total;
          char f [20];
          char l [20];
          cout<<"Enter the name:"<<endl;
          cin<<f;
          cout<<"Enter the name: "<<endl;
          cin<<l;
          cout<<"Enter the number of grades which will be added: "<<endl;
          cin>>num;

g2=0;
          i=0;
          total=0;
          system("cls");

while (i<num) //loop
          {         
          cout<<"Enter a grade: "<<endl;
          cin>>grade;
          total=total+grade;
          i++;          
          }

ave=(total)/i;
          cout<<f<<endl;
          cout<<"The total average of the grades is: "<<ave<<endl;
          system("pause");
          break;
          }
          default:
                  {
            cout<<"You have entered an invalid value. Please restart the program.";
            system("pause");
                   }          
          }
          }

Last edited on
Instead of using char use strings maybe? I'm not sure if spaces are even picked up by char.