Class Program

I am new to the C++ so here i have one problem. I am not able to understand what i have to do in the below problem so please help me.

using class Employee, to create a database for the details of the
employee are entered at the time of joining like firstname, lastname, age, etc... For
names, use dynamic allocation of memory and also when they are leaving, this memory
should be recaptured. The program should return the total number of employees and their
details.
Last edited on
1) Start by making a class called Employee.

2) Then give that class members for firstname, lastname, age, etc.

3) For the names, use dynamically allocated memory

...etc

(if you didn't notice, I'm just reading the paragraph and interpretting each sentence as an individual step in the process. It really doesn't get much simpler than that... the assignment is telling you exactly what to do and how to do it.)

If a particular step is giving you trouble, post the step and why it's confusing you. Show us what you've done so far.
Below is the code but it is not working fine and also i want to know that HOW to implement "For
names, use dynamic allocation of memory and also when they are leaving, this memory
should be recaptured. The program should return the total number of employees and their
details." thing.? and HOW do i delete one employee and redisplay the record.
#include <iostream>
#include <cstring>
using namespace std;

class employee
{
	private:
		int *eid;
		char *fname;
		char *lname;
		int *age;
		int count;
	public:
		employee()
		{
			get_count(count);
		}
		void get_count(int count);
		int get_count();
		void get_employee();
		void display();
};

void employee :: get_count(int count)
{
	count++;
}

int employee :: get_count()
{
	cout<<"Total Number of employees:"<<count<<endl;
	return 0;
}

void employee :: get_employee()
{
	eid = new int[20];
	fname = new char[50];
	lname = new char[50];
	age = new int[20];
	cout<<"Enter Employee details"<<endl;