Help with a cinema program

Hi Guys/girls

Need help yet again. Basically i have been given an assignment where i need to create a cinema booking system. Now i dont want someone to give me the code, but i do want some help to make sure i am going in the right direction.

My program needs to have a columns, A,B,C,D,E and rows 1,2,3,4,5. Displayed with a O for an empty seat and X when one has been taken. Basically the user needs to be able to select there seats, depending on how many people and book the seats. then the O needs to be replaced with an X.

I am very new to programming so if someone could explain without going too complex.

Thanks in advance
Do you need help with

1) Logic or
2) Program structure or
3) User Input or
4) Output if rows and columns?
My game works similarly like you need http://cplusplus.shinigami.lt/2012/04/21/game-snake-v1/
Hi in answer to your question codewalker. That would be all of it.

Thanks
Since you have said you dont want the code I am assuming that you know the basics of C++, like includes, declaring variables and defining main function. (Otherwise please read a book or tutorial first)

Here is one simple logic and general flow of the program
//declare column header array
char columnHeader[maxCols];

//Fill in the headers
for( int col = 0; col < maxCols; col++ )
    columnHeader[col] = col + 65; //This will start at 'A' since the ascii of 'A' is 65 and continue till desired # of columns 

//declare an array of chars with size col x rows 
char plan[maxRows][maxCols];

//initialize entire array by "O' character
for( int row = 0; row < maxRows; row++ )
    for( int col = 0; col < maxCols;  col++ )
        plan[row][col] = 'O';

//in a do-while loop 

//Print the current availability 
for( int col = 0; col <maxCols; col++ )
    cout << setw(4) << columnHeader[col]; //print columns headers
cout << endl; 

//Print the plan
for( int row = 0; row < maxRows; row++ )
    for( int col = 0; col < maxCols;  col++ )