Please help with my first program!!

Hello!
I'm a beginner of beginners to the max to C++
and I have started to go through the tutorial here on this site, and although I got my Hello World program to work, one of the programs under the second topic "Variables. Data Types." is not working for me.

I'm currently using Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Express as my compiler.
The following is the program:

//operating with variables
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;
int main()
{
//declaring variables:
int a, b;
int result;
//process:
a = 5;
b = 2;
a = a + 1;
result = a - b;
//print out the result:
cout << result;
//terminate the program:
system("PAUSE");
return 0;
}

I literally copy and pasted the program from the variables and data types section and just added the system("PAUSE"); so that I don't have to try to confirm my results in a 10th of a millisecond.

My first time, I added the program as a new file in the same project as my HelloWorld program and when I run it, for some reason, I get the output from my Hello World program but nothing from the above program.

Afterwards I tried to make it into a separate project and I came up with the following errors when I tried to build and run it:

1> operators.cpp
1>c:\users\documents\visual studio 2010\projects\operators\operators\operators.cpp(3): warning C4627: '#include <iostream>': skipped when looking for precompiled header use
1> Add directive to 'StdAfx.h' or rebuild precompiled header
1>c:\users\documents\visual studio 2010\projects\operators\operators\operators.cpp(24): fatal error C1010: unexpected end of file while looking for precompiled header. Did you forget to add '#include "StdAfx.h"' to your source?
========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========

I'm sure this has something to do with my incompetence over the language or the compiler so far, but please, someone help me out!! Thank you!!
@hikari777