Removing Punctuation and Spaces in an array

Hi. I am a C++ programming Newbie working on a homework (ahead of schedule, yes!!!) for my C++ intro class. I am using MS Visual C++ in Windows 7 for class but I use g++ in Ubuntu 12.04 at home.

My question is that I need to write a function that copies a string array to another string array while it removes the spaces and punctuation from a string array. I have the code written and compiled (MS Visual C++) but am getting an error code when running the program. After receiving input and outputting it back on the screen (see below), a dialog box opens which says "Debug Assertion Failed" and "Expression:(unsigned)(c + 1) <=256

I'm lost and sorry if this is a silly newbie mistake... I also have a screenshot of the dialog box if someone can tell me how to post it. Thanks in advance!!!

Enter some input: Hi Cplusplus forum
Before remove, contents of the array:
----------------------
Hi Cplusplus forum

#include <iostream>
#include <cctype>
#include <cstring>
using namespace std;

const int Size = 50;

void InputString(char [], int);
void OutputString(char []);
void RemovePunct(char [], char []);

int main()
{
	char yourString[Size];
	char newString[Size];

InputString(yourString, Size);
	cout << "Before remove, contents of the array:" << endl << "----------------------" << endl;
	OutputString(yourString);

RemovePunct(yourString, newString);
	cout << "After removing punction characters, contents of the array:" << endl << "----------------------" << endl;
	OutputString(newString);

return 0;
}

void InputString(char a[], int size)
{
	cout << "Enter some input: ";
	cin.getline(a, size);
	return;
}

void OutputString(char a[])
{
	cout << a << endl;
}

void RemovePunct(char old_String[], char new_String[])
{
	for (int i = 0; i != Size; i++)
	{
		if (isalnum(old_String[i]))//If current character is alpha-numeric
		{
			new_String[(i - number)] = old_String[i]; //Add the character to new_String[] at 'i - number'.