Cant figure out why this happens...

Ok so Im pretty new to programming and I've started to write a simple game in a command line tool. I have one issue that seems to be popping up:
{  

{ int next;
        cout << "The Jungle Game" << endl;  
        cout << "Type 'next' to continue!" << endl;
        cin >> next;
}
         {        int next;
             cout << "Choose your path wisely as your try and escape the depths of the jungle!" << endl;
        cout << "Just be sure to remeber, 0 for left and 1 for right. Be careful for the dangers that lurk!" << endl;
        cin >> next;

}

{int i;

cout << "Left or Right?" << endl;
        cin >> i;
        if (i=0,1)
            cout << "Safe! Move to next round!" << endl;
        else 

}

return 0;
}

When I run this, the first chunk of code ( lines 3-7? still new at this, i think that is the correct span.)
{ int next;
        cin >> next;
}

it makes all of the rest show up rather than moving to the next chunk of code;
 {        int next;
            {  cout << "Choose your path wisely as your try and escape the depths of the jungle!" << endl;
        cout << "Just be sure to remeber, 0 for left and 1 for right. Be careful for the dangers that lurk!" << endl;
        cin >> next;

}

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong as it doesn't throw any errors..
It does what?
{ int next;
        cin >> next;
}

Look at the type of next. Now, tell me how you're going to store the text "next" in it.
As soon as i type 'next' to satisfy bars 3-7 when I run it, it automatically runs lines 8-25 rather than stopping at line 14 for me to type 'next' again to have it continue on.

I believe it has something to do with int next; and int i;. but I don't know what exactly is causing it.
I believe it has something to do with int next; and int i;. but I don't know what exactly is causing it

Yes. int next;.

We see the type, right? int.