New guy Questions

Hey all, Im new to the furum and new to C++ . I decided that if I was to be serious about learning this programming language I should get input, and ask questions to real people, instead of just trying to look this stuff up.

Anyhoo, I have a few right now, and they are bout small details about The language:

When typing in operators, is it always like in english, where there is a space between words everytime? Or do you sometimes not neet to use spaces for the code on the left side of the operator, or on the code on the right side of the operator on that line of code?

so like this: # include or int main () or cout << "Hi everyone" << endl;
or like this: #include or intmain()... etc.

It does seem to matter for the :: scope resolution operator, but fir other ones like += or % seem to be typed with spaces.

Also, Im looking at the reasons why I have to type in these specific parts of code everytime for example

# include <iostream>

int main ()

{
std::cout << "Game Over!" << std::endl;
return 0;
}

Or like this:

#include <iostream>

int main ()

using std::cout;
using std::endl;

{

cout << "Game over!" << endl;
return 0;

}

So I use the :: in the first one, Im not sure what the scope resolution operator does. I have a vague idea, but not very clear.

With the using directive, It gave me a idea of how that worked, tell me If Im wrong:

English grammer: " Timmy said Hi to Suzy."

C++ grammer: On this planet, called earth, there is a section of the surface, on that section there is two people, one named "Timmy", and one named "Suzy" And Just now "Timmy" said "Hi" to "Suzy".

..... Assuming "Hi" has already been defined :)

Is my analogy close to how it works?
Is this how the using directive, and how C++ in general is programmed?

Also, I was typing in some code learning how to print out strings, or "string literals"

so it looked like this:

# include <iostream>

int main ()

{
std::cout << "Game Over!" << std::endl;
return 0;
}