Jumping into C++

I wanna start off by saying, I am a COMPLETE beginner to C++, basicly a noob in all programming languages. I've been able to grasp the VERY basis syntax of the C++ language (Watching newboston tutorials etc). I recently started on my first book in any programming language (YAY), the book is called "Jumping into C++ by Allex Allein".

Now can it really be true, I am not even half way through the book and he starts on some pretty advanced topics. I'm already strugling with the first advanced topic, "structures". Or atleast he makes it advanced. I mean this "Alex Allein" guy started out pretty good explaining basic syntax of the langauge in chapter 1 & 2. I pretty much enjoyed it until chapter 3. Now he expects after you learned the very basic syntax, you can learn the advanced topic basicly on your own.

He just starts a topic, in this example structures. Throws a couple of facts in your face and shows you some of his advanced code. Then he throws some practices in your face which requires you to be able to update the screen position of an array object in the console. I mean really? WTF. I am a COMPLETE beginner at this and you expect me to grasp that.

Thing is, this guy is HORRIBLE at explaining how to program in C++ in chapter 3 and forward. So it brings me to this question, is it gonna be a pain in the ass in ALL books for beginners? Does it really require you to google every simple thing a book teaches you? Because the book simply doesn't explain it well enough? Should I start with a easier book out there? Many recommend Accelerated C++. But Alex Allein claims his book is for beginners too.

I am really confused, should I just live by the fact that C++ is generally hard and not many is good at explaining it?

Sorry for this long question.

Kindly regards, a C++ noob.