Just made my first program, looking for advice!

Hi all! I started programming just yesterday and I decided to make a simple calculator, then add to it as I learn more. I've been reading guides and watching videos but there's a few things that are confusing me...here's my calculator, it works perfectly :

#include <iostream>
#include <string>
using namespace std;

int main()
{
double firstnum;
double secondnum;
double result;
string selection;
string option[] = { "1", "add", "2", "subtract", "3", "multiply", "4", "divide"};

cout << "Welcome to my Shitty Calculator \n";
start:
cout << "\nDo you want to : \n\n 1) add \n 2) subtract \n 3) multiply \n 4) divide? \n\nPlease enter the number of your choice : ";
cin >> selection;

if (selection == option[0] || selection == option[1]){
goto addition;
}
else if (selection == option[2] || selection == option[3]){
goto subtraction;
}
else if (selection == option[4] || selection == option[5]){
goto multiply;
}
else if (selection == option[6] || selection == option[7]){
goto divide;
}

else if (selection != option[0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7]){
goto error;
}

addition:
cout << "\nType your first number to add : ";
cin >> firstnum;
cout << "Type your second number : ";
cin >> secondnum;
result = firstnum + secondnum;
cout << endl << firstnum << " added to " << secondnum << " is : " << result << endl;

goto start;

subtraction:
cout << "\nType your first number to subtract : ";
cin >> firstnum;
cout << "Type your second number : " << endl;
cin >> secondnum;
result = firstnum - secondnum;
cout << endl << firstnum << " minus " << secondnum << " is : " << result << endl;

goto start;

multiply:
cout << "\nType your first number to multiply : ";
cin >> firstnum;
cin >> secondnum;
result = firstnum * secondnum;
cout << endl << firstnum << " times by " << secondnum << " is : " << result << endl;

goto start;

divide:
cout << "\nType your first number to divide : ";
cin >> firstnum;
cin >> secondnum;
result = firstnum / secondnum;