Creating arrays and initiating a search within an array?

Hello all. I am fairly new to C++ and computer programming in general. Right now, I am working with arrays, and functions (arrays being a concept I can't quite grasp just yet), and I can't seem to figure out how to write this program.The assignment is to:

write a program that searches an array of a given element and, if found, returns the element. -1 otherwise.

-Create 100 random numbers between 1 to 100.
-Put all numbers in a one dimensional array.
-Ask the user to enter what number to search for.
-Call function, "find", to search the requested number.
-inform user if the number is found or not.
-Ask if the user wishes to search any other numbers within the specified array.

I understand most of the directions (kind of), except how to take the 100 randomized number and place them into the array. I also do not know how to initiate a find for an array. Can someone help me with my program?

This is what I have so far (sad, isn't it?):

#include <iostream>
#include <cstdlib>
#include <ctime>
using namespace std;

int main()
{
int matrix[99]; //array defined?
int i;
//Fill array with numbers?
for (i=0, i<100, i++)
{
srand(time(NULL));
x = (rand()%100)+1;
}

for (int i=0, i<100, i++)

}
First there are several things wrong with the following snippet:
int matrix[99]; //array defined?
//Fill array with numbers?
for (i=0, i<100, i++)
{
srand(time(NULL));
x = (rand()%100)+1;
}

First if you try to actually use this loop to fill your array you will access your array out of bounds. In C/C++ arrays start at zero and end at size - 1. So you should be either using an array size of 100 or the loop should contain 99 not 100.

Second this snippet will not produce a random number, it will produce the same number over and over because you keep reseeding the random number generator. The srand() function should bonly be called once, before the loop.