Best ways to learn C++?

Hey guys. So I have almost no experience with programming. Really my only experience is a few classes using HTML whether you consider that coding or not.

I recently got more interested in learning coding and pursuing it as a career. I would really like to work in the video game industry but I'm open to other paths as well, just kind of starting out right now. I was hoping you guys could give me a bit of guidance.

I've been told that C++ is the more used language for programming games so I've been trying to learn it on my own using some books (currently working on accelerated C++) that said its been pretty challenging so far because again I have no prior knowledge of coding.

Getting to the point. I have a few questions I was hoping you guys could help me out with.

1. What are the best ways to go about learning C++ with the intention of getting involved in game programming? Obviously a computer science degree would be great, but are there other ways to get an entry level programming job without a 4 year degree? How hard is it to get a job without a degree? If I learn on my own and through non-4 year programs could I find work? Basically I don't know how I should go about this, or if its even possible to really get into the industry without a computer science degree?

2. What other languages are in high demand right now? I know a lot of people are looking for ruby on rails developers. While I would really like to work on games I am open to learning other languages that are in high demand as a means to get some experience and to continue learning.

3. How would you recommend learning C++ or other coding languages outside of college classes? Obviously I'm using some textbooks on my own and that's great but are there any good online resources you would recommend using. I know this site has some tutorials, but is there anything else you would recommend?

I would really appreciate any help you guys can give. Thanks!