Programming Group

Pages: 12
Hi there, as you guys can tell I'm a beginner programmer who want to improve myself and help others to do the same.
I wanted to create a group from this site out of any programmer who wants to improve him/herself no matter what level that person is (Beginner, Intermediate, Expert,...) so that we can share knowledge and enjoy programming.
I'll be waiting for your replies, thanks in advance :)

EDIT : The idea of this group is project-based. One of the members suggests an idea, the others study if it understandable and executable, then team-working our way until the project is finished.
Last edited on
I suggest you find an Open Source project you're interested in and start learning their code base and contributing.
@Zaita thx for replying and for your advice, but all the open source projects I found were to complicated for me to understand. Can you give me a link for a website that has easy and understandable projects ?
Dreamer I'm quite interested in you idea. But I want to know how much you know already. I want to know this because I don't want to be a hindrance to you, since Iam a complete beginner. Some basic thing I know are if,else,class and object(haven't completely grasped it), variables.
I'm really interested in teaming up with people of different background(programming-related) but with one major goal! Let's do something real fast, we can discuss in group, bring different suggestions and together find a project to execute. Let someone create a small meeting place so we can interact easily on anything that needs to be done and we can get to know each other. I'm really looking forward to meet yall. You can PM me, its open.
Instead of discussion, someone plz start this...
Shall we use IRC channels or a Facebook group that allows group discussion? I can set that up within minutes. If I was with my PC it'd have been easier for me to setup a private IRC channel, let someone set it up and give us the detail asap.