Beginners - April 2013

Copying fragment of a string to another string.

Hello, I am having problems copying part of a string into another string. For example, I tried the following: int main() { string one; getline(cin...
[5 replies] Last: Awesome, thanks. (by gutialejo)
by foxone
Destructors and Constructors

Hey, so i wrote this DATE class and I'm still new to programming and really just do not understand the concept of Destructors and constructors. I'm supposed to ...
[2 replies] Last: Alright, your indenting is making me twitch, so I've fixed that up for... (by Oria)
Fibonacci Program

Hello. Today I am working on a project in which I have to make a program that can solve and print the first twenty numbers of a fibonacci sequence. I do not wa...
[4 replies] Last: This could be simple. You need to use some loops to accomplish this ta... (by rcast)
patterns

Write your question here. I'm trying to make patterns with stars and spaces. I made a triangle and a diamond and I thought a checkerboard would be easy, but I'...
[2 replies] Last: You should alternate 0's and 1's. Seems so simple (by eraggo)
"<class-name> already defined here"

I've got quite a large project I'm working on and lets say I've made an additional maths library for certain special functions which make my life easier... Mul...
[2 replies] Last: Now I feel dumb... Perhaps I need a day off XD But cheers! (by TheBeardedQuack)
Having trouble pointing to a structure

Hello, I am sorry if this is such a simple fix, but I have a bad habit of making things harder for myself. I am having trouble with pointers and currently have ...
[6 replies] Last: You declared function calc_BTU as double calc_BTU( building ); but d... (by vlad from moscow)
by ABL
Forward declaration error

I get a compiler error in gamestate.h and I'm not sure what's causing it because introstate.h is setup in a similar manner but working fine. The error message i...