Beginners - April 2013 (Page 4)

Creating a class object

I am new to C++ and I got some problem while understanding the codes that demonstrate the creation of class objects. I learnt that a class object (eg. class ...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks very much, I think I got it. It appears that I mixed it up with... (by Jimmy Leung)
Input from text file into custom string object

The goal of this program is to read lines from a text file that contain infix expressions ending with a ';' character and output them as postfix expressions in ...
[1 reply] : I think I may have solved this problem, but not 100% sure yet. I now h... (by Douglas Callahan)
Vigenere Cipher help

So I'm working on making a program that encodes a message using the Vigenere Cipher (essentially a glorified Caesar shift) and I've run into a few problems with...
[1 reply] : <bump> (by griffwin)
Using append and erase on strings

I need some advice and to be pointed in the right direction on how to use append and erase properly. On an assignment I'm working on, I have to mix around some...
[2 replies] Last: Ah, thanks for the reply and help. I always forget the order of how c... (by spesh39)
use 2-dimension array of integers that has 6 rows representing the lakes and 4 columns representing the fish

OK, so I have to read integers from a file, the integers are 8 27 33 14 81 146 305 249 412 71 226 4 144 55 94 493 133 265 788 240 380 117 88 25 60 I h...
[2 replies] Last: I just noticed that, but unfortunately it's reading from a file our pr... (by Afarian)
GUI Programming

Hello, I'm required to add a graphical user interface (dialog based) to a banking system program that I wrote before. The dialog box has to have an Account a...
[2 replies] Last: D: (by Kiwihead)
counting a word in a file

Hi ! I need help here , my program is reading a text file and finding how many the word "The" in it ,but our instructor want it to be counted even if there is n...