Beginners - April 2013 (Page 6)

Arrays - Using for loop to iterate through array explaination

Hi there, I am fairly new to C++. I am wondering why in my for loop I use i <= (ARRAY_SIZE -1); To me I read it as: 0 less than or equal too (3-1). Also when I ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks keskiverto! (by flyingEagle)
HELP: Program for counting Even, Odd, Zero digits in an input.

Hey all. So, I'm relatively new to C++, and I have to write a program that will take an input and count the even, odd, and zero digits from the input number....
[7 replies] Last: it looks good! you are welcome good luck! @AbelX17 (by eyenrique)
Variable to hold multiple values - Trouble with While loop

Hello Everyone: This is my second program after Hello World, of if my issue seems elementary, is because I just got started. My program is supposed to as...
[4 replies] Last: while (yen !=0){ exRate = exRate * yen; yenTotal = exRate; ... (by ne555)
String Variables With 'Printf'

I was wondering how you'd print a string variable with the printf function. I thought that the code below would work since '%s' is for strings, but it just dis...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you very much! (by closed account D3pGNwbp)
by mnmnm
Modular program - rainfall statistics

The assignment is: Write a modular program that analyzes a year's worth of rainfall data. In addition to main, the program should have a getData function that...
[no replies]
by zyx459
beginning C++ through game programming third edition solution help

I need help with the first exercise on chapter 2. here is the exercise:Rewrite the Menu Chooser program using an enumeration to represent the difficulty levels...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks for all the answers! (by zyx459)
by Katt21
Incrementing variable

I know my title is vague, but I would appreciate it if someone could help me figure out how to keep the i variable from incrementing when none of the elements m...
[no replies]
Checking palindromes using stacks