Beginners - April 2018

No Matching Function for call?

Hi, I'm writing a number analysis program for a course. The program reads integers from a text file, then stores them in an array. A requirement of the assignm...
[12 replies] Last: Hello ayleeta, Very good and much better. Watch your indenting and s... (by Handy Andy)
by Thesar
Iostream, conversation and exceptions (1,2)

Hi everybody. I am writing a program that will take in values through inFile, all these values will be read as strings and converted to doubles. The range is 0....
[21 replies] Last: Hello Thesar, You are welcome. Wish I did, but I line in the US. An... (by Handy Andy)
ceiling floor and round as const int - Need Help

I am very new to programming and was given a HW assignment in which I am to use ceil(), floor(), and round() functions for a real number (4.78). I understand ho...
[2 replies] Last: it's for ease of use with constructs like switch statements, which a... (by icy1)
std vs cout:

#include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; int main() { std::string ends = "*****\n"; std::string mids = "* *\n"; s...
[1 reply] : std::string ends = "*****\n"; std::string mids = "* *\n"; creates... (by sciman777)
Implement Mathematical Function

Write a C++ program to implement/compute the following mathematical function f(x) for a positive integer x: 1/2 + 2/3 + 3/4 + .... x/x+1 Help.
[8 replies] Last: #include <iostream> using namespace std; double series( unsigned x )... (by lastchance)
g++ compiler error help, Matrix multiplication

Hello, I am in need of some help on getting rid of these errors im getting. I am not sure how to fix them. Also not sure how to open a file and send it to m...
[8 replies] Last: thank you for all the replies, and i am not allowed to use Vectors yet... (by sr2cute702)
Can't get getline() to work

When I put breakpoints to watch it, it skips right over the line where it should read getline(cin, sentence). why is it doing this and how can I fix it? It goes...