Beginners - April 2019 (Page 24)

is programming for unity different then programing for UE4

so I have been watching people program in both of these engines and some functions look different in unity then they do in UE4. and then I learned about header ...
[5 replies] Last: I want to clarify that I'm not familiar with using C++ with Unity. I'v... (by Ganado)
Right answers but when I return I get wrong

I hope you guys won't need me to translate the whole code. So all the math is done in void vidurkis. I did everywhere cout in the function. Looks like everythin...
[3 replies] Last: Lines 20-21: I still think these two lines are out of order. You're ... (by AbstractionAnon)
Help with Loop

Hi - This is likely to be a simple fix. But I am tasked with creating a treasure hunt game Where the Player must enter a X value and a Y value. The number must ...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you for your help - Clearly, I'm a noob to coding... coder777, I... (by ClarkeyBoy99)
Error checking values from txt

hey everyone i am trying to create a program that error checks values from a text file Examples of valid number input: 6 0 15 9 12 Examples of invalid number...
[2 replies] Last: Hello gsid8365, PLEASE ALWAYS USE CODE TAGS (the <> formatting butt... (by Handy Andy)
Fourier Series function plotting differently than graph calc

I'm new on this forum and kinda new in c++ and certain maths... I'm not sure, but I think I did a correct Fourier formula on Geogebra graph calculator, but, wh...
[5 replies] Last: Oh, you made the code for me... :) Thank you very much for the effort.... (by SophiaCristina)
Loop creating extra output.

Okay, so I just started teaching myself C++ maybe a few days ago. Messed around with some basic input output things, I wanted to mess with characters and the i...
[11 replies] Last: I don't know about the code itself but I want to point one thing about... (by Grime)
Nested Loops homework problem.