Beginners - August 2012 (Page 41)

by ozza
Runtime Error

Hi I'm new to C++ and working on a password protection program, I found the basic framework for a u...
[10 replies] Last: Once again, solved. Just removed the entire else if(!isprint(c)){ ... (by ozza)
How can I find the largest number in loops? (1,2,3)

I'm making a program that determines the largest number from the 10 loops. How can I make it determi...
[43 replies] Last: @ Volatile: I'm no kid.... Well I'm a teenager.... Most of your post h... (by DetectiveRawr)
Blackjack Game help

I need a lot of help on this one. This is my last assignment and I am having some trouble with it. I...
[8 replies] Last: The reason it is printing 00 is because you are printing the face valu... (by James2250)
by chief
stumped about getline

Hello everyone. So I'm having a slight problem at line 128. I call a set function to try and se...
[7 replies] Last: cin.clear() never clears the buffer. All it does it clear any errors t... (by firedraco)
array jibberish

So everyone knows when you try to print something in an array that doesnt belong, the screen prints ...
[3 replies] Last: Greatly appreciate your help, the both of you! Program works efficient... (by algoRichard)
Modifiable expression error?!

the count of the if statement says that "expression must be modifiable"...what does that mean? my fo...
[6 replies] Last: Because of what was stated before, you need to remove the semicolo, ';... (by Volatile Pulse)
If problem

I am writing a cylinder calculator to determine volume and surface area, but I am getting a problem ...
[3 replies] Last: What about the call to main(). Very bad news. The if in function end... (by TheIdeasMan)
While loop broken?

So when i activate the loop it sprays out a non ending list of 1's it should print n1 to n2 but its...
[2 replies] Last: Oh... how embarassing.... (by ryanvkeller)
how to check if number is integer?