Beginners - August 2013

nputting values into an array, then finding the largest value in the array. my function is returning a random number

Hello all, I appreciate you taking the time to look at this. Basically what I need to do for this is to input up to 100 integers into an array and stop when the...
[3 replies] Last: Awesome, I should have seen that. Thank your for the input, it is grea... (by icee3x3)
Simple if statement question?

Hi, I am new to C++ and are teaching myself from a book and have come across this small and simple program(Below) and I understand 90% of it but just need some...
[7 replies] Last: Thank you Josue Molina . I understand it now, cheers. Luke.... (by SoftMOUNT)
Deleting a user inputted name from a vector

I have a class person, with a first name, last name...ect. The user is prompted a menu and I am having trouble with the option to delete a name. It seems the st...
[6 replies] Last: It is because before the statement with getline you used statement wit... (by vlad from moscow)
Each thread is runned by one CPU core?

I am currently learning to use C++11 threads. I wanted to see how many threads my hardware can support without causing worse performance in my program. I simpl...
[4 replies] Last: Not sure if you've heard of CUDA by Nvidia. It's not something you'd ... (by Stewbond)
Inserting in Linked List

Okay, I'd like to get some help in analyzing the insertion of linked lists. Let's say, your insert() inserts the newly created node at the "tail" of the list. I...
[4 replies] Last: A similar function _Bool InsertFirst( struct Node **start, int value... (by vlad from moscow)
no matching function call to...

Firtly, I would like to mention that I have searched through similar fourm topics with questions similar to mine but I have still not found a solution. My pr...
[4 replies] Last: The problem is that the main file sees only the definition of class fr... (by vlad from moscow)
New C++11 main function.