Beginners - August 2013 (Page 49)

How to delete an instance of a class

Sorry if I have no friggin idea what I am doing. I am trying to delete an instance of the class CONVERSATION , when I call terminate_conversation() member fu...
[3 replies] Last: PROBLEM SOLVED!! Thanks guys, here is my new code in my main() functi... (by Coasterfan87)
I am currently making a text based game, need help with "Choices"

Hello, I am new to programming, and just started making a C++ text based game today. I encountered a problem where when you make a decision, the decision doesn...
[8 replies] Last: Ah, okay thanks! (by awesomealvin)
adress value

parameter in negative function is an adress But i can send as int and the program gives correct result why? void negative(int &i) ; int main() { i...
[2 replies] Last: parameter in negative function is an adress void negative(int &i) ... (by MikeyBoy)
Code structure issue

I have a supper class which includes some common functions. The problem i'm facing is, i want to move some similar codes from all derived classes into one funct...
[3 replies] Last: And then, the problem is here, where should i define the common funct... (by coder777)
errors

Im a bit lost. dont understand the errors Im getting from this. Anyone can help? error C2059 (line with for loop) error C2228 (next line with while... .empty a...
[15 replies] Last: achutally there are just few more columns but i dont need it for my ta... (by YumiFerrari)
new and delete/ heap and stack (1,2)

first of what exactly is stack versus heap memory? I was reading something that said basically std::vector is using it call new on its constructor and delete on...
[37 replies] Last: I like c and c++ because it is really close to hardware. If you really... (by tath)
Link Functions

Write your question here. Okay my problem is linking two functions; i.e getting a value from the first function and adding it to a second, totally different f...