Beginners - August 2016

"expected unqualfied-id before 'if'" Error Assistance

I am getting the error "expected unqualfied-id before 'if'" on lines 49 and 54. I tried to fix it but I got stuck. Anyone know the cause of the problem? ...
[2 replies] Last: Programming is hard :( Thanks for the assistance, fixed it right up. I... (by LordApy)
Need help storing pointers into an array

I have a homework assignment where i have to use the new operator to store the pointers of InventoryItem objects in an array. Im not sure if im going about doin...
[4 replies] Last: This is what i am at now #include <string> using namespace std; cla... (by kingkush)
Changing Class Methods with User Input

Hello, I am very new to programming and C++ so please forgive me for any glaring issues/errors/ and bad code organization and layout. I am creating a class Auto...
[5 replies] Last: Great, thank you very much for those links! (by PadawanProgrammer)
Help with Number guessing Program (Possible Loop Issue)

Good afternoon, I am tasked with writing a program that is a number guessing program between 1-1000. The numbers are always the same and in a sorted array. W...
[no replies]
Problems with guessing game assingment

Hey I'm doing this project for a class. I'm suppose to be making a guessing game but I keep getting the same errors. Every time I run the program I get an infin...
[7 replies] Last: godofwar53, I put your code in VS2015 and the errors I received dealt... (by Handy Andy)
Printing the file name of an ofstream

Hi all, first time posting here so I hope I am doing it correctly. I tried to search for a solution on the web, but with little success. I am looking for...
[2 replies] Last: Hi JLBorges, thank you for your answer. I'll use a separate string va... (by marcodifresco)
by glow
Faster Harmonic Number?

I am trying to make a program that given two numbers it substracts one harmonic from the other. (Input: n, m / Output: Hn-Hm) #include <iostream> #include <i...