Beginners - August 2017 (Page 16)

Average contents in array object

I need help figuring out how to average the contents of an array in my program. The program needs to create any number of objects (named test) and then average ...
[1 reply] : Hello TheEurekaMan, I will let the comments of the code say most of w... (by Handy Andy)
by BOAC
I need help with my program.

I'm very new to C++ and I don't understand what's wrong with my code. If the age is less than 18 or greater than 99, it should just quit the "game", but it cont...
[3 replies] Last: In your IF statements, you had if (age < 18 && age > 99) I suggest y... (by Handge)
basic invalid number detection (command arguments)

The question is.. if you use the atof() function, which is used to convert a string to a floating‐point number (type double), the only valid argument to p...
[10 replies] Last: > determine if the characters in each argument are suitable for conv... (by JLBorges)
Double Linked List insert not arranging in order

I am writing a program to create a linked list or chars and have them places in ascending order but I can;t seem to get it to into ascending order. It seems all...
[7 replies] Last: Here's code that works. The biggest problem was that you were insertin... (by dhayden)
Why is the attribute c set without initialization?

This is my code: #include <iostream> using namespace std; struct C{ C(){ cout<<"C cst" <<endl;} ~C(){ cout<<"C dst" <<endl;} }; struct A{ ...
[5 replies] Last: I understood thanks!! (by puertas12)
by Kuluoz
How to check String in startwith function?

i have one buffer//unsigned char *buffer =NULL. it is dynamic buffer . run time only get size/length . i want to check starting string only. previously i ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks. It is work. (by Kuluoz)
by zeus
Increment and decrement operator help

I've been slowly getting my way through a teach yourself C++ book and so far its been great. I like the structure and explanations and feel I am learning someth...