Beginners - August 2019

Inserting node at the beginning in linked list

Hye, everyone! Is this the right way to add a node in the beginning? The code is running fine! Thanks #include <iostream> using namespace std; struct abc {...
[2 replies] Last: Is this the right way to add a node in the beginning? No. When head==N... (by dhayden)
Class prototype

how do you make the prototype of a class? I’m pretty sure I’ve seen it before but I’m not sure how it looks, the reason is I have two classes that have ea...
[2 replies] Last: What’s a adjacency list? How is that challenging to do correctly? W... (by highwayman)
Input Validation with integers

I'm a beginner in C++ and I'm currently practicing. I am trying to write a code that accepts only a five digit integer user input. For instance, the user inputs...
[2 replies] Last: You need to state your actual problem (and show some code). A suggest... (by lastchance)
Thinking to Get C++ Certification Exam Practice Questions with Answers

I am thinking be be C++ certified, is there any place I can get exam practice questions with answers?
[2 replies] Last: Personally, I'd be skeptical of a C++ certification. If I were hiring,... (by dhayden)
complexity of build heap in heap sort

I'm trying to count running time of build heap in heap sort algorithm BUILD-HEAP(A) heapsize := size(A); for i := floor(heapsize/2) downto ...
[9 replies] Last: on phone, bard to type... Accidental typo, or deliberate. Either wa... (by George P)
Problem with getline()

I have a problem with this C++ code: ifile has been opened successfully. ... std::string str; ... ifile.ignore() ; // This appears to be necessary std::getli...
[3 replies] Last: Hello GerryWolff, I have revised your code a bit. The comments should... (by Handy Andy)
Swapping two random numbers

Hi everyone, I'm new to C++ programming language. This post is a continuation of my previous post (http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/257709/). Looking a...