Beginners - December 2011 (Page 46)

by theraz
Guess a randomized number from an array

Hi, I'm kind of new to the c++ language (and any other language aswell for that matter) and I'm currently working on a program that will randomize 20 numbers, f...
[4 replies] Last: If you insist on doing that, use the version with a compiler that isn'... (by Moschops)
Split a char array by delimiter

I have a char array like "abc:def:ghi#jkl:mno:pqr#stu:vxz:wyk" which I want to split firstly by "#", then each of the resulted char array by ":". So I have some...
[2 replies] Last: It works! For the moment I will remain with the strtok. Thank you! (by alexbnc)
by vizion
score exams and categories

I am having issues getting the outstanding, satisfactory, and unsatisfactory to count and print correctly. For all 3 it displays the number 2. I have no idea wh...
[5 replies] Last: I got it thanks for the tips. I took those lines out and moved the res... (by vizion)
accessing private members of a class

I have this class class Employee { private: int id; // employee ID string name; // employee name double hourlyPay; // ...
[6 replies] Last: Employee::Employee( int initId, string initName, double initHourlyPay... (by MrBackpack)
no user input throw exception

I have a program for school that a user needs to enter a selection from a menu if they do not make a selection (enter a number 1 thru 6 ) and just press enter h...
[1 reply] : Sounds like you're using one of the formatted input methods that skip ... (by Cubbi)
recursive palindrome string

Hi, I am working on a recursive palindrom program. All of my cases seem to work except for the case that a word has the same first and last letters but is NOT...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks that makes sense! (by taraoski)
Tic Tac Toe

Below is my coding for Tic Tac Toe, I have hit 2 problems that I could do with a little help with. Problem 1: During the Game, if a player has two X or O ...