Beginners - December 2011 (Page 47)

Creating Games

hello, I am trying to find a way to program some 2d game. I have basic knowledge of C/C++ (basic knowledge meaning to the topic of dynamic memory and classes/co...
[no replies]
Array averager

I'm trying to write a function that takes in an array of ints and the size of the array (another int) and return a double that is equal to the average of the ar...
[1 reply] : Your array definition is wrong. Try: int array ={78,90,56,99,88,68,92... (by rssair)
by gh24
Option Pricing Using Recursion; Please Help!!

Hi guys, Here is the code I am working with. This is supposed to price american asian options using recursion and a trinomial tree. The idea behind american ...
[15 replies] Last: Thanks for all your help JMJatlanta. The code has actually been right... (by gh24)
Stumped...

Going blind trying to find the logic error, so if anyone wants to spare a second and see if it jumps out to them... This is a stab at one of the fun exercise...
[2 replies] Last: This is what 18 years since your last C class does to you... Thanks! (by routerguy)
why does this loop never end

for(int i=0;i<NUMBER_OF_CARD_VALUES;i++) { if((CARD_VALUES ) == next_char) { ret...
[1 reply] : Check the value of NUMBER_OF_CARD_VALUES. If it is not a constant, it ... (by rssair)
Very confused about headers and source files!

I'm working on a project with several thousand lines of code, which I have split up into header files (.h), which look something like this: //myfile.h #ifn...
[11 replies] Last: Usually it's a obscure option, something like "adding" files to a "pro... (by bbgst)
by jean28
Base Convertion

[10 replies] Last: .. (by jean28)
by Slate
Function definition: Trouble with if/else statement blocks.

Working on this simple function and getting errors. Any help is greatly appreciated. Edit: Errors occurring on line 26. void displayCity() {//declare vari...