Beginners - December 2012 (Page 4)

by xjml
Help with an assigment

Hi. I am a real beginner that really want to learn and i am not asking you to do my assignment but only to refer me to what i should use. The assignment i...
[3 replies] Last: I think you should use strings. Beware using cin in the common way, it... (by S G H)
Recursive function & arrays

I am facing a simple problem, I couldn't figure out the right condition when it comes to check the value of index 0 Here is the question Write a recursiv...
[1 reply] : You can write the condition the following way void SeparateNumbers (... (by vlad from moscow)
Palindrome

Wrong OUTPUT ,HELP ! //to check whether the string is palindrome or not #include<iostream.h> #include<conio.h> #include<string.h> #include<stdio.h> voi...
[1 reply] : Checking palindrome using strings: #include <iostream> #include <str... (by jumper007)
How to fix Id returned 1 exit status?

#include <iostream> using namespace std; class X{ static int x; public: void setx(int n){x = n;}; int get...
[1 reply] : Oh just realize i need to ''redeclare'' the static variable with known... (by selenium)
by quirkz
C++ Char Input

Hi guys, I was curious about a certain property of a char value as I'm pretty sure it only has enough space to contain a single character at any point of tim...
[2 replies] Last: Ah, I see. Just to double confirm, so am I right to say that when I ty... (by quirkz)
pass by reference and pass and return

What is the difference between a function passing by reference and a function passing the variable and return it to the original variable. It seems to do the sa...
[1 reply] : You don't actually pass by reference anywhere in your code. Useful li... (by cire)
checking to see if an array has a value stored.

#include <iostream> #include <string> #include <math.h> #include <fstream> using namespace std; int main() { int i; string information ; //...