Beginners - December 2012 (Page 4)

seekg = sekkp ? :|

Hello ! I read about seekg and seekp,but i didn't understood what they do.... I've tryed this both...
[5 replies] Last: Yes, this is what file streams do. They have only one position, both s... (by Cubbi)
What certains things do?

Hey are there any sites that say what certain things do? For example, lets say i wanted to know what...
[2 replies] Last: At the top of this very page, there is a search box. :) (by Chervil)
array problem, pointer dynamic memory???

am using c++. i have this code which prints out a result like this on the screen ; first numbers...
[1 reply] : Sure, that's what std::vector is for. (by Athar)
by xjml
Help with an assigment

Hi. I am a real beginner that really want to learn and i am not asking you to do my assignment bu...
[3 replies] Last: I think you should use strings. Beware using cin in the common way, it... (by EssGeEich)
Recursive function & arrays

I am facing a simple problem, I couldn't figure out the right condition when it comes to check the v...
[1 reply] : You can write the condition the following way void SeparateNumbers (... (by vlad from moscow)
Palindrome

Wrong OUTPUT ,HELP ! //to check whether the string is palindrome or not #include<iostream.h> #...
[1 reply] : Checking palindrome using strings: #include <iostream> #include <str... (by jumper007)
How to fix Id returned 1 exit status?

#include <iostream> using namespace std; class X{ static int x; public: ...
[1 reply] : Oh just realize i need to ''redeclare'' the static variable with known... (by selenium)
by quirkz
C++ Char Input

Hi guys, I was curious about a certain property of a char value as I'm pretty sure it only has en...
[2 replies] Last: Ah, I see. Just to double confirm, so am I right to say that when I ty... (by quirkz)
pass by reference and pass and return

What is the difference between a function passing by reference and a function passing the variable a...