Beginners - December 2012 (Page 5)

need some explanation

hello .. can you explain what would happen here in this program please ? ....... using namespace std; int main() { int x, y, i, power; i = 1; power = 1...
[2 replies] Last: thanks all for your help :D (by bgnr boy)
converting string starting with zero to int

My overall goal in this was to convert binary strings to integers, but now i am interested in also learning stringstream. After looking around i found the meth...
[3 replies] Last: [quote=metulburr]The only problem i found when i was trying to use it ... (by Chervil)
resizing images

i am trying to resize an image useing this function: My_Image scale_image(My_Image& image) { My_Image scaled_image; int new_w(0); int new_h(0...
[8 replies] Last: got it working. after what athar said i look at the other parts of my ... (by maxaction)
Creating header file

Hello, This is Nithish I am new to cplusplus can any one help me here how to create header file in code blocks.
[1 reply] : this guy explains it via video in code::blocks http://www.youtube.com/... (by metulburr)
Codeblocks dosent work with C++11

So the code is this: int number = 123; string text = to_string(number); number = stoi(number); but it says that to_string and stoi are not decleared in this ...
[2 replies] Last: currently Arch has the newest at 4.7.2, and ubuntu default is 4.6.3, b... (by metulburr)
strings as parameter/argument

I am a c++ beginner and I don't know if strings can be used as argument, if yes then please give any easy example?
[4 replies] Last: @ NeeteshDad: please don't PM any one person - keep it on the forum so... (by Catfish3)
by nasser
VC++ 2010 express

how to add a library in VC++ 2010 express
[2 replies] Last: Add the library name to linker input or use a Microsoft specific #pra... (by modoran)
by nasser
just a simple question

can anyone tell me what's the best complir for C++