Beginners - December 2013 (Page 3)

by Garion
Stringstream

I recently started playing around with stringstream. From my understanding (which could be wrong) it acts like a string container but with some extra functions ...
[5 replies] Last: cool, that will be incredibly useful. (by Garion)
scientific notation problem

Hello everyone! I was messing around with code a bit and found out there is something strange happening with this code: #include <iostream> using names...
[4 replies] Last: I get the output of 6.626e-34 with gcc, clang, intel, sun, and ibm... (by Cubbi)
Cannot Interpret Compiler Error

Hello. I am creating a program to read the data from a file, remove the quotations from the words and store the words without quotations in a vector. However, I...
[2 replies] Last: Ha, thanks. I tend to mix up my variables sometimes. edit: wish it w... (by heyyouyesyouiloveyou)
Exception doesn't work

This is exact copy from tutorial, Why exception isn't thrown / displayed ? I don't see it in console output. Maybe because My compiler isn't configured properly...
[3 replies] Last: @JLBorges: Thank You. It was all explained in the tutorial I just did... (by mario0001)
array !!

I set 2 places in array called a . despite i put for loop exceeds than my array, it works correctly and give me the answer of a correct !! how does array work...
[2 replies] Last: thank you so much :) (by MGeorge)
Passing pointer to function

Is there a different rule when we are passing a pointer to a function we sometimes write ampersand with it but when we are passing it throw array we don't write...
[5 replies] Last: in case 1 ampersand was required for calling and in case 2 we didn't... (by Cubbi)
by Loxo
do {} while ( x && y) exits for x or y

Hello, I'm just starting to get my head around cpp. My second do {} while () is exiting the loop when either one condition is met rather than both. I've found...