Beginners - December 2013 (Page 4)

Help with magic square test program

Hello, i was trying to create a program that adds the diagonals and columns of a square, and if those are equal output the sum else output "-1" For the questio...
[7 replies] Last: Well here is my algorithm for calculating the sum of the 2nd last colu... (by Stormboy)
Calling class function without an instance of it

Hi how can I access a class function like this: For example I have a class Foo with a public function getMembers(). How can I access it like this: Foo.getMembe...
[4 replies] Last: OK I get it now. Thanks :). (by Stormboy)
by Zirkit
Update to previous, new issue.

So i rewrote my rock, paper, scissors, lizard, spock game. It now actually loads the console and runs good until the player enters a choice. When the player cho...
[1 reply] : I'm not going to read through all that- not to be rude. You should lea... (by jaded7)
Help with Visual Studio 2013

Hey I am very new to c++ programming but I've programmed in other languages such as Java, visual basic and html. I want to get started in c++ so I downloaded Mi...
[3 replies] Last: First open Visual Studio, then click 'New Project'. Then from template... (by Stormboy)
Could you improve my code before it's too late?

I thought before I continue any further with this I'd like some opinions on how to change this to become more readable/maintainable and the most efficient way p...
[6 replies] Last: Dput I cannot thank you enough for this response, it has made a lot of... (by closed account G30oGNh0)
Shouldn't binaries be cross-platform?

Sorry for the newbiness of this question. I am planning to go back to school and get a computer science degree, as I have come to realize that many of my intere...
[6 replies] Last: Right on, thanks for the info. I'm a big linux user so fatELF should d... (by narmada808)
Matrix multiplication