Beginners - December 2013 (Page 66)

Object creation with constructor parameters

Hello. I have some code like this: Scanner myObject = new Scanner(System.in); How this works? How do I do it in C++ with classes? Thanks!
[2 replies] Last: Hello! Thanks for the reply! I'm not a newbie... I've learn that. But ... (by iQChange)
by Ratham
Accessing Class Through Template

Hey all, it's my first time working with templates and I'm running in to some weird stuff. On top of that, I think my compiler is screwing with me because it's ...
[4 replies] Last: [quote=Ratham]Would probably help if the constructor for Task was set ... (by norm b)
Extracting data from txt file

I am currently working on a C++ project that will calculate the passer rating for NFL QBs. The code is required to extract data from a txt file that is organize...
[3 replies] Last: Erm, I am a very new beginner, so I would appreciate elaboration, as i... (by bwilfong3)
by azura
Combination of while and do-while

I need HELP!! I can't figure out what's the prob with this code. Can someone help me. *** This is the output Enter 1st Number: 3 Enter 2nd number: 7 34...
[16 replies] Last: @RabMac, I get it now. Thanks.. (by azura)
delete

delete
[no replies]
Entering A Decimal

I'm writing a code that requires the user to enter a decimal as an int value, but when I have gone through to test it, the program freaks out and goes ballistic...
[2 replies] Last: I figured it was something simple like that, much appreciated! (by kolo7880)
Error on CIN

I'm getting an error on the operator sign of cin >> The error says while trying to match the argument list. What is wrong here in my code that is prompting tha...
[4 replies] Last: Nevermind doublemain, I just fixed it! Thank you for your response tho... (by fahmankhan75)
Help with a loop(which kind?)

I have a main which asks the user for hours, minutes, and seconds. As long as the hour is not -99, It is supposed to go through the main, and repeat by asking f...