Beginners - December 2013 (Page 68)

Return type for main( ) ??

Why is return type of main( ) always int ?? Why not char or float or something??
[15 replies] Last: Arudino comes with a freestanding C++ implementation See Michael Meiss... (by JLBorges)
by azad90
Function logic error

Hello everyone, Do you mind checking my whole coding below, the program is purposely created to compute the cost of the call when certain call is made during...
[1 reply] : 1) implementation of "EnterDay" is weird use std::string (or at least ... (by codewalker)
by Jane J
How to read line by using while loop?

Hi, I'm a beginner for C++. I want to use while function properly, but there is a tricky part. I tried to read line character from file. So I made a Class. ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you very much!! I understand clearly. I was looking for this ki... (by Jane J)
by RabMac
Dev C++ - including header files

Hi, I have made my class interface and saved it as "Factorial.h". I have then written the class implementation and saved it as a .cpp file. In the .cpp file ...
[1 reply] : Well I now know that my header file is working and my problem is due t... (by RabMac)
by enemy
array in outer function

Hello! Is function OrderArray using m2 from main or sth else? All the other is ok functioning!!! Many thansk! #include<iostream> #include<s...
[2 replies] Last: Hello!žHow can I get the array m1 to get MEMORISED in main and trans... (by enemy)
function definning and calling

small]before asking question i tell you that i am new one learner of c++ explain answer in simple words and give example also. How to define a DrawRectangle f...
[2 replies] Last: This looks like your homework and I suspect you will have very little ... (by RabMac)
The ID was sorted but the contents aren't

Hello there, I'm trying to build a sorting program that will sort product ID's and it's contents. I'm using the product ID as a base for the sorting. But there ...
[4 replies] Last: Product temp; (by keskiverto)