Beginners - December 2017 (Page 2)

Functions

Hello,everyone! I have to write a program that check if a string contains only allowed symbols like +, -, *, / and (), , {} using a function and I need yo...
[2 replies] Last: think about the process you would do this on pen and paper. Then code ... (by SamuelAdams)
CodeBlocks compiler confusion.

Hey everyone, Of course I'm new to programming. I'm using DEV c++, but I have searched on google it says its old and buggy and says use codeblocks ins...
[4 replies] Last: Whether you use Orwell DevC++ or Code::Blocks on windows, you are like... (by Chervil)
Missing ';' after top level declarator problem

At the code below there is a simple function with these errors: gastos.cpp:13:6: error: variable has incomplete type 'void' gastos.cpp:13:50: error: expected ...
[6 replies] Last: why that? I expect you left out a semi-colon. I am having to use ps... (by Repeater)
push_back not working in loop

In the code below, I tried to let the user input text, and it would output the first word. However, whenever I try the program to input the text, it doesn't out...
[1 reply] : It most likely doesn't reach the cout statement. That's because there ... (by Chervil)
by Handge
Xcode C++ play sound file

How does one play a sound file using Xcode on a Mac OS X. For example if I want to play the file test.mp3 on xcode how would I go about doing this?...
[11 replies] Last: Please see if you can run the following. Name the file snd.mm and u... (by cocoaplus)
shutdown command problem

How correctly put variable in shutdown command? ... system("shutdown -s -t //variable//"); ...
[7 replies] Last: My third option should have worked, but it's pretty much equivalent to... (by Ganado)
Need help for my exercise

Write your question here.\ So i have experimented a bit with this exercise but im still not sure how to program it. If possible or if someone knows any algorit...