Beginners - December 2017 (Page 4)

by Thelps
Parse .txt and find a word(s) and surrounding data?

Hi all, Just wondering if someone could provide some sample code to read from a specified .txt file, find a word and then output that word, and, say, any wor...
[4 replies] Last: Unless you have a line in the file that contains only the word "Number... (by cire)
Login/Registration Program

I'm working on semester project and I need help with the login/registration parts I'm studying file handling and my concepts are kind of weak when it comes to F...
[2 replies] Last: first of all, I am going to assume you at least started working with f... (by Troaat)
palindromes

Hello, everyone. I need some help with a C++ code I am writing. So we have a string (for example: antnaoсantnnff) And what I have to do is to find and print...
[1 reply] : Here's one approach. Go through the string and see if each character ... (by dhayden)
by al8888
code transferred to mobile device behaves differently.

hi i wrote this on my pc but when i transferred it to my phone and compiled it on c4droid the modulo function hangs. can anybody explain why it works fine on th...
[2 replies] Last: Some tips: You don't have to case (1): do that. You can simply wri... (by duman)
How to call a function from another .cpp to the main one?

Hello everyone, I am new to C++ (I developed in python and have some java) but I liked the language so I thought on learning it using a book called "programming...
[2 replies] Last: Should be #ifndef _SQUARE_H Note the negating n as 4th letter ... you... (by lastchance)
best way to learn c++

I'm currently in the middle of studying first year computer science and one of our subjects is C++. The teacher has told us our coursework is to build a game bu...
[3 replies] Last: It might be good to just read ahead in your class material to learn mo... (by dhayden)
by Ryan K
After reading from text file, search results aren't correct