Beginners - February 2013 (Page 3)

by skace
Problem with program

Hello, I am new to C++ and decided to try to create a program that would have a set of formulas where you would input the known data and the program would solve...
[18 replies] Last: you have used the assignment operator, instead of comparison. Line 2... (by nannasin28)
One question about printf()

Does printf() can't print a integer? e.g: int t = 3; printf(t); Help!!
[3 replies] Last: Thanks! (by ustbxiaqiang)
by meeram
Encoding Unicode Characters

I have a string with &# characters. for example "Its 100 €". Now I need to interpret that &#8364 to euro sign and stored into the db. How to encod...
[no replies]
Question with exponents

This is only my 5th program. I am writing a program that will calculate the monthly payment on a loan. They tell you to use the formula : Payment = Rat...
[4 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <stdlib.h> #include <cmath> using names... (by Romilly45)
by Dhocks
reading unnecessary empty space (urgent)

This code is supposed to read this input graham crackers; 2 squares 59 milk chocolate; 1 bar 235 cheese, swiss; 1 oz 108 marshmallows; 1 cup 159 vector<stri...
[2 replies] Last: You sir or mam, are a life saver (by Dhocks)
double input into a decimal

I'm trying to write a program that will take the amount of money spent on groceries, and the percentage of sales tax, and give a total. My question is, if I ask...
[1 reply] : read the sales tax percentage as a float or a double. divide the input... (by abhishekm71)
help with c++ assertions

This is not my homework -- I'm just practicing. I can't seem to wrap my mind around this assertion concept. Help would be appreciated! thanks 1) Determine ...
[1 reply] : You need to specify the range of x values that will lead to the post-c... (by jim80y)
Need c++ assistance!!!! (1,2)