Beginners - February 2013 (Page 62)

anyone know about neural networks?

I am starting to work with neural networks but I can't find a good explanation of the backprop code. I think I know what it is supposed to be but I want to make...
[no replies]
My function is always returning 1 (true) instead of variable

Hi, I'm struggling with a c++ class and haven't been able to find out why this function I've created (onHand) is always returning the value "1" instead of what ...
[12 replies] Last: was it because my array "coinArray" was in main and my onHand() funct... (by shacktar)
Program only reading in the first number in file

I think I figured it out, but I don't know how to delete the topic...
[1 reply] : This isn't just a place for you to get help but for others to read and... (by SamuelAdams)
Writing to an outfile

I am having problems writing to an out-file, I am new to programming but I have problems with writing to out files, just not sure where or how to place syntax, ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks for the info but this is a little too advanced, lol...if you kn... (by humnbrd)
Any alternative for goto function?

Hi guys. I'm new at programming and trying to learn c++. I'm searching alternatives for "goto" function since I know that goto has a bad name among programmers....
[5 replies] Last: Thanks for all the advices, they are golden for me, I'll certainly fo... (by TheIdeasMan)
Using system() to open a *.mp3 file

I am using to the system() command to open a *.mp3 file I have but when it runs it is run using Windows Media Player so the window pops up in the middle of the...
[2 replies] Last: I am still having the same problem D: It doesn't seem to have any effe... (by Fatal Exception)
custom new/delete for memoryHeap(Unresolved external error)

I'm getting a weird error involving my memory initializer function that is in the namespace mem. The error is thus: 1>------ Build started: Project: EEngin...
[6 replies] Last: Fixed it. (by jason9559)