Beginners - February 2013 (Page 65)

by fmdub
Program hangs when using vector::push_back()

This is for a homework assignment. I've never used vectors before, so I decided I would try to learn...
[2 replies] Last: I disabled the breakpoint and it seems to have worked out this issue o... (by fmdub)
Help with Delimiter (1,2)

Ok so I have this project for school in which I have to read in a .txt file into an array then spit ...
[27 replies] Last: but in the second line the population is supposed to be 805 It's in... (by Lynx876)
C++ problem with the effects of gravity with a a tower

Hi, I'm trying to write a code to read the input of a towers height and then calculate how long it w...
[3 replies] Last: Yes, why don't you initialize your variables before using them? It see... (by bandicoot360)
inputing more than one prototype in program not working?

so i have to write a average programming using an int and double prototype calling the function with...
[4 replies] Last: makes much more sense for sure (by Josh Henry)
What Is Wrong With My If Statement?

I am writing a GPA program for my C++ class. What I am trying to do what is above, and beyond what m...
[3 replies] Last: No problem. (: (by Lynx876)
Class Structure/Style Question

I'm designing a basic text-based game and implementing a player/enemy attack structure to start thin...
[2 replies] Last: I agree with computerquip. But, either way. I build classes around an... (by Lynx876)
How To Terminate A Program If A Condition Is Not Met?

I am writing a simple GPA Calculator program for my C++ class. We just learned if else statements th...
[6 replies] Last: Since you are limited to if else statements I would do the following: ... (by hayfrend)
Undefined symbol

Hey guys. Im working on a random project. I declared 2 global variables above a bool function but th...
[3 replies] Last: d. limiting the scope bool is_used(int used /*array */, int count /*... (by ne555)
by mirec
time loop