Beginners - February 2013 (Page 66)

please help me revise the function

#include <string> #include <vector> #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() {...
[1 reply] : There are an assortment of errors here. I fixed some of them, but also... (by Chervil)
find a given letter within a word

Hi I am a beginner, Here's the problem I Resolve: Writing a program capable of finding a given...
[3 replies] Last: @IceThatJaw There is no any need to declare variable match to keep ... (by vlad from moscow)
Basic Stats Problem

Been looking at this few lines all day.It doesn't add up in my head, but when I run it, it's perfect...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks randisking, I think i know where I might got lost. The x of ... (by Kevinmc)
by mode12
automatic fail safe for infinite loops?

good evening! i am very new to C++ and am exploring the for loop. my assignment asked for a for loo...
[4 replies] Last: thanks so much for your time! (by mode12)
Error in converting numbers to roman numerals

So I am confused on the error I am getting. I have written two functions: one is the main but the o...
[2 replies] Last: Well I corrected that and so thank you. I found it to be the {} that ... (by Billy George)
tic tac toe question

Hi everyone! I'm nearing completion with this tic tac toe program, except I need a little help. ...
[1 reply] : The problem is you are returning a bool from the checkWin function but... (by James2250)
How to build FLTK on VS 2012

please could any one describe how can i run the FLTK library in Visual Studio 2012 ?
[no replies]
inheritance + stl map

im trying to add "items" to a map that is declared in class A that are class B and C types lets s...
[5 replies] Last: > where do i exactly put this line std::map<int, A*> A::database ; ... (by JLBorges)
by Pegla
Can't compile and run code twice in code blocks..

So.. I've been programming for a while now.. in code blocks.. and when i wanna build and run a same ...