Beginners - February 2014 (Page 58)

by alsade
get method prints only first letter in char array..why??

Header: class employee { int* id; char* name; int daysNotPaid; bank mybank; int accountnum; int* datebirth; double balance; public: employ...
[1 reply] : That is because saying *name is actually dereferencing the pointer y... (by TwilightSpectre)
SWAPPING ARRRAYS

ARRAY1 1 2 3 4 5 10 9 8 7 6 ARRAY2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 -------- Transferring to 10 1 9 2 8 3 7 4 6 5 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 #include...
[1 reply] : You already have an array of 2x10. What are you trying to do with this... (by giblit)
Need Help With Tutorial...

So, I went to the tutorials offered via cplusplus and am having trouble getting reality to meet expectation. Their code(www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/ntcs/)...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks! I've finally got it to work the way I want!!! Thank you to eve... (by MattTuck)
by kcteo
Window C++ application homework help

Hi all, im a total noob having to take C++ as part of my design course please help me! Win Application using visual studios add item C++ Start with this code...
[3 replies] Last: He means what code have you done so far for the assignment. Doing the ... (by giblit)
String Input Problem :(

I am trying to enter the length of a string and then the string. However the string is not taking the input. Plz reply fast, thanks in advance :) #include<i...
[1 reply] : The reason is that when you have done cin >> n , a newline is left ov... (by TwilightSpectre)
by qmzh85
swap two values with a member function

I understand if we simply define void swap(int a, int b) , then calling this swap(x, y) function will not change the value of x and y, since x and y are "cop...
[11 replies] Last: As NT3 indicates, it seems that this swap() function works as passing... (by cire)
Sending array of ptrs to function of class