Beginners - January 2018 (Page 19)

by Sh0es
Using Private Data in Copy and Move Constructors

How do I implement t copy and move constructors without providing methods to access private data I want to remain "behind the scenes?"
[9 replies] Last: I don't see how this breaks encapsulation; you're the one designing th... (by Ganado)
by Daim
l need help

hello everyone.l am learning c++ on my own and i got confused with "cin.ignore() and cin.clear()".l searched alot on google but end up getting that these two ar...
[2 replies] Last: This site has an API reference that clearly spells out what each of th... (by PanGalactic)
Please Help

I'm pretty new to C++, I'm a student in school. And I have this task I need to finish and submit soon. But this one question is still confusing me. Can someone ...
[3 replies] Last: To extract the digits out of an integer number, you need to know just ... (by Ganado)
function prototype

I am a beginner in C++.I need to project the sum but it will not project. Please help. #include <iostream> using namespace std; //function prototyp...
[3 replies] Last: So... since you didn't address jonnin's issues, I'll ask the obvious q... (by MikeyBoy)
by cn00by
function return map value => iterator crashs prg, why?

hello, i have an easy example that crashs. but i did not know the reason. the iterator != end() check doesnt work, it prints me the 3rd element, but only 2 el...
[3 replies] Last: Hi Try this for loop, it is a safer way of iterating through a conta... (by TheIdeasMan)
Help ! Error correction.

This is a simple rock, paper, scissors game written by me. But whenever I select 1,2,3 the program terminates abrubtly and when I press 4 the results are shown ...
[3 replies] Last: Actually I'm in 11th std and have just started learning C++ this year.... (by Sunny2612)
My first game (HELP)