Beginners - July 2012 (Page 5)

Programable Devices

What are some I could program with C++? aside from the computer. >.>
[5 replies] Last: The Arduino uses a C-based language called "Arduino". No. From the ... (by ascii)
bizarre compiler errors using templates

I'm a Java dev migrating to C++, so as a practice exercise for learning function pointers and templates, I'm trying to write code for Array classes. I'm using V...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks so much. I hesitated at "abstract" but VS bolded it, so I thoug... (by detroitmatt)
Arrays

hi. i have been having a hard time trying to use arrays on my program :/ im supposed to create a program that will accept no. for the last loop then displa...
[4 replies] Last: I don't think that reverses the array... here, this reverses it. #... (by Zephilinox)
Implementing Sieve of Eratosthenes

So, I've been project euler problems lately, and hit one that asks for the 10,001st prime number. After some research, it seems as if a sieve is the way to go. ...
[12 replies] Last: J? (by Zephilinox)
Need Help with my c++ programming class.

I need assistance in understanding c++ programming. I'm in a class right now, and I do not understand anything. I feel like nothing is being explained how it sh...
[7 replies] Last: These are some great answers, but if you want to learn c++ you will ne... (by Zephilinox)
float keeping 0 as a last digit (e.g 0.50 instead of 0.5)

is there something I can do to make this happen? I'm tried looking at setting precision but it doesn't seem to work, and I'm not sure what I'm supposed to be lo...
[2 replies] Last: thanks anyway, but you were 2 minutes too late :3 (by Zephilinox)
Class template problem

Hey, I am trying to learn how templates work(and how can I make use of them). I want to make class Coordinates, that allows me to create coordinates of various...
[1 reply] : Templates is a bit special so you should implement the print() functio... (by Peter87)
a question about classes