Beginners - July 2012 (Page 53)

by alan91
Program that analyse collection of N numbers

How to write a program that will find the smallest, the largest, and sum of squares values in a coll...
[no replies]
Using Arrays

So I'm making a sample Payroll Program to learn how to use C++ and I wanted to be able to input the ...
[4 replies] Last: Alright thank you bud (by LaC0saNostra)
by RayZ
Link Error raised when using string pointer...

I am new to the standard class string and pointer. What I am trying to do is using a string pointer ...
[3 replies] Last: @Zhuge Thanks a lot. I find the mistake. At the begining of my impleme... (by RayZ)
Is this the right way to invision pointers?

//increase is a function that takes in data, a pointer to something, as well as the size of the //...
[2 replies] Last: The really important thing in C++ is type. It is the basis of support... (by kbw)
Arrays with variables

Hey there guys, I have a problem with a program i am making. I will show you the basic problem. ...
[10 replies] Last: count2 was supposed to be a float (by swedishfished)
Clearing the console window?

So I've started making a console based calculator that has secret functions and lots of other cool s...
[1 reply] : Try reading this: http://www.cplusplus.com/articles/4z18T05o/ (by Zhuge)
by uhh
Greatest to least problem

What is wrong with it? It is not outputting in the correct order. #include <iostream> // libra...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks for the help from both of you! Moschops, thanks for saying to ... (by uhh)
encoder not encoding a sentence

my encoder will not encode anything after it sees a space I used the getline function but that doe...
[3 replies] Last: That code doesn't match up with the errors you posted. I don't see any... (by firedraco)
Help with pointers to functions

I'm trying to wrap my brain around pointers to functions. In the following code, I'm having derefere...
[4 replies] Last: That makes sense. Thank you! (by PadreDoom)
template help