Beginners - July 2013 (Page 5)

how to use "logic_error"?

I have very little knowledge about this subject so do not judge me. Can somebody explain me why we use std::logic_error? I mean we can use try and catch witho...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you for your answer. So I will have to say. void Class::writ... (by FlyingTr)
Baseball Program

oh god whats wrong #include <iostream> using namespace std; int firstInning(); int nextInning(); int firstInning() { cout<<"\n\n****** Visi...
[2 replies] Last: Have you ever tried using the "switch" method instead of using else-if... (by InclinedToFall)
getaddress methode

Hi. I got a question. I'm trying to make a methode witch gets me the value of my input key from my map function. I was thinking of doing it with a getaddress...
[2 replies] Last: i thought of a method called GetAddress. the function should search th... (by YumiFerrari)
by ZeHgS
Linker error when defining function

Hello! I have a class with a few functions, but I am getting a weird linker error whenever I try to define them. If I comment out all of the functions, it...
[2 replies] Last: Anyone? (by ZeHgS)
Class function not behaving as I wanted

Thanks for reading my question. Working in C++ and on Visual Studio 2010. I am writing a DnD roster program for the summer to keep myself in the know on all th...
[4 replies] Last: I have the struct header declared inside the class. Moving it outside... (by Dimmins)
C++ string functions

Write a program that reads a string and outputs the number of times each lowercase vowel appears in it. Your program must contain a function with one of its par...
[6 replies] Last: Oh... Lemme try that... (by Sagnik Mukherjee)
nothing

nothing
[8 replies] Last: I do not see the necessity to use the vector in your code. It would be... (by vlad from moscow)
Prime number generator giving bad output