Beginners - July 2013 (Page 5)

Question: Incrementing Program

First things first, here's the code: #include "std_lib_facilities.h" int main(){ int a = ...
[3 replies] Last: WOW! Great help! I'm trying to only use the tools I currently understa... (by InclinedToFall)
Working with 2d arrays

I've been coding for a little over a month now and I have decided to give 2d arrays out. One thing I...
[4 replies] Last: @gobiking Here's a small program, showing how to assign values to the... (by whitenite1)
Vector quicksort not work!! HELP!!!

Write your question here. The program can be runned successfully but quicksort seems not work. I ...
[3 replies] Last: THX!!!!! It's work now!!!! I will leave a negative comment at the end ... (by stupidgenius)
Quick Q: How to square numbers???

So I tried "square()" with no luck. My compiler (Dev-C++) spit it back at me like a nasty biscuit. A...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you both. (by InclinedToFall)
how to use "logic_error"?

I have very little knowledge about this subject so do not judge me. Can somebody explain me why we ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you for your answer. So I will have to say. void Class::writ... (by FlyingTr)
Baseball Program

oh god whats wrong #include <iostream> using namespace std; int firstInning(); int nextIn...
[2 replies] Last: Have you ever tried using the "switch" method instead of using else-if... (by InclinedToFall)
getaddress methode

Hi. I got a question. I'm trying to make a methode witch gets me the value of my input key from my m...
[2 replies] Last: i thought of a method called GetAddress. the function should search th... (by YumiFerrari)
by ZeHgS
Linker error when defining function

Hello! I have a class with a few functions, but I am getting a weird linker error whenever I try ...
[2 replies] Last: Anyone? (by ZeHgS)
Class function not behaving as I wanted

Thanks for reading my question. Working in C++ and on Visual Studio 2010. I am writing a DnD roster...