Beginners - July 2013 (Page 52)

Loops in functions

I am using inline function/functions, the program ask the user to input the number to have its double, I want to put a loop in the program, i put the loop after...
[4 replies] Last: Oh sorry, my eyes skipped over that part while reading it. (by Paoletti301)
Game Over Program Issues, Please Help!

I've just started to learn C++ programming and have picked up the book Beginning C++ through game programming. I'm attempting to complete the first lesson which...
[2 replies] Last: haha this one made me laugh because i thought it was a '1' when i firs... (by Paoletti301)
problem with char array in a exercise on pointers.

Hi, im new to c++ programming and need help to understand why this code isnt working. I was trying to code an exercise on pointers and structures but couldnt g...
[4 replies] Last: [quote=lilysfather]But i cant assaign it like that.guess i have to rea... (by TheIdeasMan)
Having a little problem with cin and a while loop.

I'm having a problem with this code. int nX; while (1) { cin >> nX; if (nX == 1) break; else if (nX ==...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks I used a little of all of your responses. int nX; bool btrue ... (by Momoironeko)
Does anyone know how to type something with C++?

Hello, the topic is self-explanatory. I want to be able to type something using C++, after cin'ing it. Is there a way to do this?
[7 replies] Last: He wants to inject text into another running application's input queue... (by Duthomhas)
Turning while loop into a for statement

Is it possible to turn this while loop program and use for statement ..if so ..can u write the for statement code under ..thanks #include <iostream>...
[5 replies] Last: I guess the aim of the exercise in your book was to show how to conver... (by TheIdeasMan)
Writing game AI

I'm kinda stuck on writing the AI for my first game. I have no idea where to start.. couldn't find any tutorials either. Any tips or advice would be appreciated...