Beginners - July 2014

by maiden
doing the other way? help is much appreciated

hello c++ community, Im a beginner in programming. I made a program that repeats my number input, Now I want to turn it the another way. I want the program to ...
[8 replies] Last: thanks, I am still confuse on how to property use 'bool'; Will read ... (by maiden)
What does this error mean?

This is telling me that I have too many variables in glColor3f in my function drawMenu(). I'm getting pretty confused by it, I don't know what I'm doing but I f...
[5 replies] Last: I'm trying to make a little "sketch" program and this is the first par... (by VisuAlly)
[Error] cannot convert 'std::vector<std::basic_string<char> >' to 'std::string*'

Hey guys, I am getting an error and I have no idea what is causing it cannot convert 'std::vector<std::basic_string<char> >' to 'std::string*' Here is th...
[6 replies] Last: I'm not sure what the new error is, but it might be a mismatch on the ... (by wildblue)
by vyo14
code error

Hello ! I have this four errors at this code, wich is supposed to be a binary tree when giving preorder and postorder traversals: In function `main': 49: ...
[4 replies] Last: Yes, my mistake, now it runs but i still cand make it work how i want:... (by vyo14)
hello, how to solve Run-Time Check Failure #3 - The variable 'choice' is being used without being initialized.

I am doing assignment question. When i run the programme, and key in the input, it will come out "Run-Time Check Failure #3 - The variable 'choice' is being use...
[9 replies] Last: > 80/100 [code firstline=56] cin>>numerator ; cin>>denominator ; ... (by ne555)
What does COL indicate? (Compiler Indicators)

Hey guys, I am using Dev-C++ by bloodshed and I was just wandering if anyone knew what COL indicated when there is an error on a Line. I know that LINE indic...
[14 replies] Last: NoXzema, wildblue, Peter87, BHX THANKS GUYS! (by dlundy1)
by ting
problems about using for_each for call member function