Beginners - July 2018

how do i operator overload <<?

it is said that the it must receive 2 parameters. 1)istream reference(e.g cin)//receives value from cin 2)object reference//to put the values received from cin...
[3 replies] Last: @coder777 Interesting. Usually I've seen the friendship just declared... (by icy1)
What book to read after starting out with c++ by tony gaddis?

I asked this question in StackOverflow and they didn't answer my question and just linked me to an old question that did not have the answer I was seeking. I ho...
[4 replies] Last: ^ that auto-bot response from Scarlet Klark. Reported. Adding to w... (by icy1)
by ysf007
how to know the progress of each thread ?

Hey, In fact, I'm a beginner developer in C++, and while dealing with threads to process files, dig data structures etc, a question comes to my mind. how do I...
[3 replies] Last: @JLBorges thanks a lot (by ysf007)
Loop help

So I need my main to loop back to asking for input after it provides an answer. I forgot to do this before creating my main. SOS need help putting my already bu...
[1 reply] : #include <stack> #include <iostream> #include "calc_useful.h" using n... (by Repeater)
Raise an event and begin listening to it (part 2)

Sorry fo this second thread about raising events, i opened a new one cause the first thread (http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/171441/) has been closed. ...
[3 replies] Last: It won't work unless it's C++11 or above (which every sane person sh... (by Ganado)
by runzhi
A bug from c++ primer plus - no one discovered

I had just a problem with the sample code written in c++ primer plus 6th edition page574-code 14.15 stcktp1.h and code 14.16stkoptr1.cpp The author declar...
[8 replies] Last: Line 6 and line 11 is called a default member initializer . It will... (by Peter87)
by thmm
SIGSEGV on codechef